The Super Members Council has appointed business leader Ann Sherry as its chair, replacing interim chair Nicola Roxon who will continue to serve on the SMC board as a nominee of HESTA.  

Sherry is currently chair of UNICEF Australia, Enero Group and the Port of Townsville – and chancellor of Queensland University of Technology. She is also a serving director of National Australia Bank, Infrastructure Victoria and the Museum of Contemporary Art Australia. 

She was previously a director of ING Group and ING Australia, Rugby Australia and the Australian Sports Commission. 

Sherry will commence in the role on 1 July.