The Financial Planning Association will today announce the winners of the 2017 FPA Awards, along with the Gwen Fletcher Memorial and Future2 Community Service awards.

The annual honours recognise excellence in financial planning and professionalism, with the main award acknowledging dedication to service.

The finalists are as follows:

FPA CERTIFIED FINANCIAL PLANNER® Professional of the Year Award

Paul Benson CFP® – Guidance Financial Services

Michael Hayward CFP® – Capital Partners Consulting

Robert Zammit CFP® – RSM Financial Services Australia

FPA Financial Planner AFP® of the Year Award       

Felicity Cooper AFP® – Cooper Wealth Management

Nicholas Lloyd AFP® – ITL Financial Planning

Patricia Soares Garcia AFP® – WB Financial

FPA Paraplanner of the Year Award

Adriana Brink AFP® – Alman Partners

Laura Buckley AFP® – Momentum Planning

Travis Schindler – Hewison Private Wealth

Future2 Community Service Award

Mary-Louise Gnoato AFP® – Commonwealth Financial Planning

Luke McCoy CFP® – Elevate Financial Solutions Reuben Zelwer CFP® – Adapt Wealth Management

FPA Professional Practice of the Year Award

Capital Partners Private Wealth Advisers – Perth (WA)

Eureka Whittaker Macnaught – Sydney & Brisbane (NSW & QLD)

MBA Financial Strategists – Adelaide (SA)

 FPA University Student of the Year Award

Azaria Bell

Jonathon Halls AFP®

David Steyn

Last year’s FPA CFP Professional of the Year Award was taken out by Tony Sandercock of wetalkmoney, for his mission to ‘transform the way people retire’.

Dante De Gori, chief executive of the FPA, said this year’s field was similarly competitive. “Once again, the judging panel has been very impressed by the volume and quality of award entries this year,” he said.

The winners will be announced during the opening keynote.

Join the discussion