Matthew Smith

Head of retail content, Conexus Financial

Smith is the editor of Professional Planner’s print and digital platforms. He is an experienced financial journalist, editor and multimedia producer who has held senior editorial positions both in mainstream press and trade media. He has also worked with large finance and investment companies, both in-house and as a consultant, devising media-style digital content strategies. His knowledge and contacts, both in Australia and overseas, including in the US, bring to intermediary and end-investor audiences an institution-level understanding of financial markets, regulation, advice and business structures. Smith will be leveraging his digital media experience to engage, educate and inform Conexus audiences.


For digital advertising, event sponsorship and bespoke partnership opportunities get in touch.

Advisory Board

Sarah Abood Profile Financial Services

Jeff Thurecht Evalesco

Paul Barrett AZNGA

Annick Donat Madison Financial Group

Graham Evans GPS wealth

Mark smith Perpetual

Bernie Ripoll

Matt Lawler Onevue

Claire Mackay Quantum FS

Tom Reddacliff Reddacliff consulting