AFA launches its 2017 Awards Program



April 18, 2017

The Association of Financial Advisers (AFA) 2017 Awards Program, now in its 14th year, is set to begin its search for outstanding achievers across the financial advice industry.

The AFA Award Program comprises a suite of five awards including AFA Adviser of the Year, AFA Practice of the Year, AFA Female Excellence in Advice, AFA Rising Star of the Year (nominations opening 15 May until 28 July) and the AFA Excellence in Education Award (nominations open 19 April until 16 June).

“We are excited to open nominations for our 14th annual AFA Awards and look forward to unearthing and rewarding the best across the financial advice spectrum,” said AFA CEO Phil Kewin. “We truly believe that recognising excellence in financial advice is integral to continually improving awareness and raising the standards of our profession.”

Mr Kewin said the Awards program delivers more than just recognition.

“The evaluation process, carried out in conjunction with partners Zurich, TAL, ANZ Wealth and Asteron Life, is a comprehensive and stringent judging exercise that not only serves to further enhance those who participate but also enables the profession to learn and share from the best of the best,as we continue to deliver great customer outcomes” Mr Kewin said.

Winners of all awards will be announced during the AFA National Adviser Conference on the Gold Coast in October.

SOURCE: Association of Financial Advisers


Cut & Paste conveys information received directly from the organisations concerned. Statements and releases published here have been selected for their relevance to the financial planning profession. They are generally unedited, and the views expressed do not necessarily reflect those of Professional Planner.


Please sign up or log in to post a comment

Benefits of becoming a member:
– Be informed on what matters in your industry
– Stay current on important industry events
– Build your own personal news list

Sign Up

Subscribe for more features

Subscribing to Professional Planner gives you more features, etc.

No Thanks Subscribe!


About The Author /

What is Cut + Paste? Cut + Paste contains news releases, statements and other information from organisations active in financial planning and related areas. Its aim is to convey that information to you directly from those organisations. Everything published in Cut + Paste has been curated for its relevance and topicality; otherwise, it is predominantly unedited. The views expressed in Cut + Paste do not necessarily reflect those of Professional Planner. To learn more, please click here.

Have your say

Do your recruitment plans in 2017 include hiring a graduate?

Have your say

Do fund managers have a legitimate role to play in helping advisers explain investment concepts and strategies?